Ultimate Movie Bucket List

As someone who claims to love watching movies, there are a lot of ones I haven’t seen that are classics or just popular that I missed.

I did a lot of research (and asking around) for movies that everyone should see and I compiled a list to be done at my leisure. If you find yourself nodding, thinking, “She hasn’t seen that?” then I did a good job! My goal is to be able to scroll through top movie lists and be able to say I have seen at least 99% of them. So, if you have thought of a movie you didn’t see on here, please comment and let me know! Chances are I have seen it already but haven’t written a review for it. I always enjoy adding some bonus movies.

*Movies watched will either be in bold or include a link to my review, which opens in a new tab.

Movies watched as of Aug. 8, 2016: 18/100

007: Dr. No
007: From Russia With Love
007: Goldfinger
007: GoldenEye
2001: A Space Odyssey
A Beautiful Mind
American Psycho
Armageddon
Back to the Future
Batman (’89)
Being John Malkovich
Big
The Big Lebowski
The Birds
Blazing Saddles
The Bourne Identity
The Bourne Supremacy
The Bourne Ultimatum
Braveheart
Cleopatra
Cool Hand Luke
Dead Poet’s Society
The Departed
Die Hard
Dirty Dancing

Donnie Darko
The Elephant Man
The Evil Dead
The Fast and the Furious
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
Four Weddings and a Funeral
Full Metal Jacket
Ghostbusters
Gladiator
The Godfather
GoodFellas
Groundhog Day
Halloween
Hannibal
Highlander
Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark
Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom
Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
Insomnia
It’s A Wonderful Life
The Jerk
Kill Bill: Vol 1
Kill Bill: Vol 2
The King and I

Labyrinth
Legally Blonde
Léon: The Professional
Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels
Lost in Translation
The Machinist
Mission: Impossible
Mona Lisa Smile
Nanny McPhee
Never Been Kissed
Nightmare on Elm Street
Nosferatu
The Omen (’76)
The Pianist
Planet of the Apes (60s version)
Platoon
The Point
Pretty Woman
Psycho
Pulp Fiction
The Quiet Man
Rain Man
Rebel Without a Cause
Red Dragon
Remember the Titans

Rent
Requiem for a Dream
Reservoir Dogs
Rocky
Roman Holiday
Rudolph the Rednosed Reindeer
Rumpelstiltskin (’87)
Scarface
Schindler’s List
Scream
Se7en
The Shawshank Redemption
Sin City
Sixteen Candles
Spirited Away
Stargate
Steel Magnolias
Sunshine
The Ten Commandments
The Terminator
The Thing
There Will Be Blood
Warriors
Wet Hot American Summer
Zodiac

Bonus round! At the suggestion of fellow bloggers:
Cape Fear
Mystic River
Seven Samurai
Singin’ in the Rain

5 thoughts on “Ultimate Movie Bucket List

  1. I saw sixteen candles on your list, please tell me you’ve seen The Breakfast Club and Pretty in Pink. Omg, and the horror movie classics you listed, I saw Nightmare on Elm Street when I was 9. You listed some great movies. Happy viewing.

    1. Ha, thanks! I have seen both the Breakfast Club and Pretty in Pink. I probably need to re-watch them because it has been a while. I’m not too crazy about 80s movies but now that I’m a little older than when I saw them the first time I might like them better 😀

Leave a Reply

